Contact Us

Town of Putney
127 Main Street
PO Box 233
Putney, VT 05346
Phone: 802-387-5862
Fax: 802-387-4708

Town Office: Monday-Thursday, 8:00 AM– 4:30 PM
Town Clerk Office: Monday-Thursday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
(vault research by appointment)

PLEASE DIAL 911 FOR ALL EMERGENCIES
Contact Information:

Fire Department (non-emergency, burn permits) 802-387-4372
Mutual Aid (non-emergency) 603-352-1291
Windham County Sheriff (non-emergency)  802-365-4942
Household Emergency Planning 802-387-4372
Vermont State Police 802-722-4600
211 Information (your link to resources) 211

VT-Alert vtalert (sign up today)
VT 511 (traffic advisories/travel information) New England 511

State of Vermont Guidelines - Backyard Burning
Burning garbage is illegal in Vermont
Air Pollution Control in Vermont - Backyard Burns
  
Burn Permits for the town of Putney may be requested from:

Fire Warden Russ Ellis
(802) 258-1527
 
Assistant Fire Warden Marc Fellows
(802)579-9890
 


Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Town Office Karen M. Astley Town Manager Manager@putneyvt.gov (802) 387-5862
Town Office Lisa Steidel Administrative Assistant AdminAsst@putneyvt.gov (802) 387-5862
Town Office Karen Astley Finance Director Manager@putneyvt.gov (802) 387-5862
Town Office Karen Astley Zoning Administrator Zoning@putneyvt.gov (802) 387-5862
Town Office Geordie Heller Lister/Assessor Listers@putneyvt.gov (802) 387-5862
Town Office Doug Harlow Lister/Assessor Listers@putneyvt.gov (802) 387-5862
Town Office Kurt Lynch Lister/Assessor Listers@putneyvt.gov (802) 387-5862
Town Office Jonathan Johnson Town Clerk Clerk@putneyvt.gov (802) 387-5862
Town Office Rachel Rhein Assistant Town Clerk AsstClerk@putneyvt.gov (802) 387-5862
Town Office Kimberly Munro Treasurer Treasurer@putneyvt.gov (802) 387-5862
Highway Department Town Garage Putneytowngarage@myfairpoint.net (802) 387-5730
Non-Emergency Line Fire Department Chief@putneyvt.gov (802) 387-4372